This coming weekend – from 13th to 15th April – the first round of the Superbike World Championship on European soil takes place in the Spanish MotorLand Aragón. Thus also the season of the Superstock 1000 European Championship starts, which is organized in the context of the WorldSBK by the Dorna Sports S.L.

Markus Reiterberger and Jan Bühn compete in the European Championship for team alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW. Reiterberger, a three-time German champion and former permanent starter in the Superbike World Championship, was already in the Superstock Series in 2011 and 2012 and is considered one of the title candidates after his victorious guest start last year. For Jan Bühn, German Supersport Champion 2015, it is the first race in the STK1000 series.

The team led by Werner Daemen had a challenging winter in preparation for the IDM Superbike and the STK1000 European Championship. In Aragón, the BMW Motorrad Motorsport customer racing team meets the European elite, factory racing teams and ambitious young riders.

Here is a summary of how you can follow Markus Reiterberger and Jan Bühn live on track.

Here you can buy a season video pass for 69.90 EUR and a monthly video pass for 14.90 EUR. All sessions of the WorldSBK including the STK1000 race Live & OnDemand in HD quality. Optimized for desktop and smartphone.

WorldSBK App

Live Timing, Livetracking, Live Audio (English) and more information about the WorldSBK Championship (free download for smartphones).

The Eurosportplayer offers live TV from Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2, as well as the recordings of the races. Especially interesting for those who can not do without MotoGP on Demand. Disadvantage – the Eurosport program is subject to spontaneous fluctuations and a broadcast of the Superstock 1000 race is not guaranteed.

If you do not want to miss anything, you should check out the WorldSBK Video Pass and have the WorldSBK smartphone app.

Reactions, media materials and insights of our riders are available on our online channels as usual. Like and share!



Markus Reiterberger #28

“Finally it starts. Aragón is a great track – I like it a lot. Our test three weeks ago went well and we have developed a good basic setup. Of course, we will continue to work on that to hopefully get on the podium. In the best case to the top. ”

Jan Bühn #45

„Of course I’m happy to be part of the Superstock 1000 category. The Stock1000 is one of the hardest classes, but I’m ready to compete. My preparation was great and the team and BMW have prepared our bikes optimally. Many thanks to my sponsors around my long time supporter Georg Räth and the company EGS, who made this possible for me.“

Werner Daemen| Team Principal

„We have ambitious goals and want to be at the forefront with both riders. Of course, the public expectation after the wildcard victory of Markus in the last year is high, but the competition is strong. The STK1000 is new to us – anything can happen there. We did our homework and are very well prepared.“


ScheduleFIM Superstock 1000 Championship

MotorLand Aragón 13.-15. April 2018


FR 09:00 – 09:30 Free Practice 1

FR 14:15 – 14:45 Free Practice 2

SA 09:45 – 10:15 Free Practice 3

SA 15:00 – 15:30 Qualifying Practice

SU 10:00 – 10:15 Warm Up

SU 15:15  Start Race (Live Video Pass WorldSBK)


Participants FIM Superstock 1000 Championship


Nr.       Rider (Nation/Bike)                           Team

1          Florian Marino (F/Yamaha)              URBIS Motoxracing

2          Roberto Tamburini (I/BMW)            Berclaz Racing

3          Luca Salvadori (I/BMW)                   Berclaz Racing

4          Gabriele Ruiu (I/Kawasaki)              Team Pedercini

5          Alessandro Delbianco (I/BMW)        Althea BMW

6          Alex Schacht (DK/Ducati)                  EAB Schacht

7          Ali Efe Yegin (TR/Kawasaki)             Nutec Benjan

8          Emanuele Pusceddu (I/BMW)          D.K. Racing

9          Eric Vionnet (CHI/BMW)                   Motos Vionnet

10        Xavier Pinsach (E/Kawasaki)            ETG Racing

11        Markus Reiterberger (D/BMW)        alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW

12        Jan Bühn (D/BMW)                           alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW

13        Maximilian Scheib (CHI/Aprilia)       Aprilia Racing

14        Luca Vitali (I/Aprilia)                        Aprilia Racing

15        Riccardo Russo (I/Kawasaki)            C.M. Racing

16        Valentin Suchet (CH/Kawasaki)        Flembbo

17        Maxime Cudeville (F/Kawasaki)       Flembbo

18        Timothy Alberto (PHI/Ducati)           Motocorsa

19        Federico Sandi (I/Ducati)                  Motocorsa

20        Fabio Marchionni (I/Yamaha) *       Speed Action

21        Allessandro Andreozzi (I/Yamaha) *           Speed Action

*Wildcard Entry


Calendar 2018


13.-15. April: Aragón (ESP)

20.-22. April: Assen (NED)

11.-13. May: Imola (ITA)

25.-27. May Donnington (UK)

08.-10. June: Brno (CZ)

06.-08. July: Misano (ITA)

14.-16. September: Portimao (POR)

28.-30. September: Magny-Cours (FR)