Internationale Deutsche Motorradmeisterschaft (IDM) | International German Superbike Championship

OUR ORIGIN. Being a permanent starting team in IDM since 2009, we established ourselfes as one of the best Superbike squads with six Championship Titles since 2012. IDM Superbike is known as one of the most competitive and important racing series in the world.

With eight IDM events in 2019 the Championship took place in Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium and Czech republic. Alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW focused on two riders with maximum effort and won the Superbike title again in 2019. In 2020 also Austria was about to be added to the calendar. The now called EGS-alpha-Van Zon-BMW Team will compete with three riders now with the reigning German champion Ilya Mikhalchik, Tim Eby from former EGS-Moto-Racing and the new addition to the team Vladimir Leonov. 

IDM Calendar 2020

The long-awaited calendar for the IDM – International German Championship – 2020 was announced two days ago. And you can hardly believe it, but it is only six weeks until the EGS-alpha-Van Zon-BMW team and the entire IDM paddock are allowed to go back into action.

Four events will take place with exclusion from the public. The season 2020 starts on August 14th to 16th at the TT Circuit in Assen, Netherlands. Fortunately, the return of the series to the legendary Sachsenring circuit remains part of the calendar and so the IDM will be a guest on the traditional racetrack in Hohenstein-Ernstthal on September 7th and 8th. From there the journey directly continues to the Lausitzring on September 11th and 12th, about an hour and a half away from the Sachsenring circuit, for the third and penultimate event of the season. After a two-week break, the IDM paddock will meet again at the Hockenheimring for the season finale from September 25th to 27th.

Here is an overview of all the dates:

14/08 – 16/08

TT Circuit Assen/Netherlands

07/09 – 08/09

Sachsenring /Germany

11/09 – 13/09

Lausitzring /Germany

25/09 – 27/09

Hockenheimring /Germany


Information, results and the live stream for the series are available at: